Home     │      Roster     │     Upcoming Events     │      Results     │     Title Histories      │    Rankings     │      Merchandise    

  • Texas Elite Wrestling was founded by Patrick L. Wallace with assistance of Charles & Josh Vaughn on January 25, 2004

  • Located in Gladewater, Texas

  • History of Texas Elite Wrestling
    Texas Elite Wrestling is an Independent Wrestling Organization founded in 2004 by Patrick L. Wallace with assistance of Charles & Josh Vaughn. TEW is located in Gladewater, Texas which is roughly two hours away from Dallas. On January 25, 2004 the company had its debut show entitled "Dawning of a New Year". The event featured Sean Cordova, who had been wrestling two years prior to 2004 under the NAWA banner. It also showed new arrivals to the business such as Maxx Lavaro and Jason Skyy.

    Since 2004 Texas Elite Wrestling has grown stronger than ever with the celebration of its eighth year. In that time over one hundred wrestlers from all over Texas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Georgia and Mexico have stepped into the TEW ring. Many wrestlers that were not featured on the first event have made an impact such as Rancid Jack Stevens, Chris Preston, Mongoose, Chance Wyndam and Court Caution to just name a few. Our main objective is to produce the best entertainment for the fans who come out and support what we do. With their aid, TEW will live on forever.


    Authority Positions
    January 15, 2005 - Texas Elite Wrestling welcomed James Pittman as the TEW Commissioner.

    July 17, 2005 - Mongoose, injured at the time, was named the TEW Commissioner.

    September 9, 2006 - After losing a "Contract vs. Commissioner Match" to Rancid Jack Stevens, Mongoose was relieved of his duties as the TEW Commissioner.

    November 12, 2006 - Court Caution became the TEW Commissioner after his associate, Khan, defeated Seth Shai with the stipulation of the Commissionership up for grabs. After the huge win, Court Caution ended Khan's TEW career by terminating his services.

    August 19, 2007 - Ultimo Astro was awarded the TEW Presidecy and held the major title throughout 2008.

    August 24, 2008 - Court Caution defeated Ultimo Astro in the Presidency Match to become the President as well as the Commissioner.

    February 22, 2009 - Maxx Lavaro was appointed the Business Advisor of Texas Elite Wrestling. The former TEW President Ultimo Astro found a loophole in his contract that stated anytime after his reign as President he could appoint a Business Advisor that would oversee business decisions that the TEW President would make day by day.

    August 2, 2009 - Court Caution signed with Tommy Jaggers on behalf of Jaggers Incorporated thus voiding the TEW Presidency.

    August 30, 2009 - The Business Advisor, Maxx Lavaro, was named the TEW President and took over the job from Court Caution.

    April 25, 2010 - Texas Elite Wrestling welcomed an organization, known as the Independent Wrestling Commerce, to become an overseer of Texas Elite Wrestling. In the process, Maxx Lavaro stepped down from the TEW Presidency.

    August 1, 2010 - Sean Cordova won a triple threat match billed as "Founding Forefathers Match" that featured Sean Cordova, Maxx Lavaro and Jason Skyy. The stipulation that was placed on the match was the person who scored the pinfall would become TEW President and the person who was pinned would be released from Texas Elite Wrestling. After six years in the company, Jason Skyy was exiled from Texas Elite Wrestling.

    March 20, 2011 - Maxx Lavaro signed a contract from the Independent Wrestling Commerce to become the Chief Executive Officer of Texas Elite Wrestling. On that same day, he gave Jason Skyy his TEW Contract back and gave him the position of the Vice President.

    May 22, 2011 - After an "All or Nothing Match" Jason Skyy lost the position of Vice Presidency by losing to Sean Cordova at Texas Face-Off 8.

    November 6, 2011 - Sean Cordova handed over the TEW Presidency to Jason Skyy with the approval of the Independent Wrestling Commerce.

    April 14, 2012 - Brad Kuza signed a contract presented by Maxx Lavaro to become the TEW Executive Director.

    May 20, 2012 - Jason Skyy became the Chief Executive Officer by winning a triple threat match featuring Maxx Lavaro and Colton Shane at Texas Face-Off 9.

    December 2, 2012 - Chance Wyndam was appointed the position of Chief Operating Officer by Jason Skyy.

    December 2, 2012 - Chris Preston won the presidential election against Maxx Lavaro to become the TEW President.